I’m really not sure where the ‘Aunt Edna’ came from. We don’t have a relative by that name and that isn’t what the title of my mother’s favourite sugar cookie is, but that is what has stuck in my mind for years past, and probably will be stuck for all eternity.

All that to say this is the best sugar cookie recipe. Period.

It makes for some nice pictures, too. πŸ™‚

It is the most glorious cookie dough. Not to sticky. Not too dry. Perfect.

And they taste so much better when an pretty antique cookie cutter is used. Really.Β 

I always have very eager helpers in the kitchen. One is much more helpful than the other. One will be very helpful in a few more years. πŸ™‚

I am not a fan of working in the kitchen. That is no secret. But if I’m going to spend time on a recipe it better be one that I’m going to love.

If you want to try the recipe yourself I’ll give you the link to my family’s somewhat abandoned of late, recipe blog:
Let me know what you think if you try the cookies!!

