Tags

,


We haven’t had a serious family photo done. Ever. It is SO nice to have a special picture of us to actually print and put up in our home. Shocking that someone who has always loved pictures as much as myself has never had a family photo on display in my home, but it’s true.

It was a beautiful day nearing the end of October and the afternoon was nearly over. You know that glow that comes in autumn just before sunset?? Love it. We were all at my sister’s place for the afternoon and decided to literally run outside and snap a picture of each of our families really quickly before heading to evening church. I’m so very very glad we did.

Aren’t they nice? I am going to schedule myself a photo shoot with Sarah this year and get a ‘real’ picture. One where we’re matching somewhat and stuff like that. But for now I love these and can’t wait to get it up on the wall.

The frame is ready and waiting for the print I ordered. Woo Hoo!

And I also got Sarah to snap one of me and my hubby. Again, so glad. We haven’t had a really nice picture of us since our wedding photos. 16 years. That’s a long time. Sarah is good. You can’t even tell that I was fighting a migraine.

 

